Only Fools and Horses - new episodes coming out?

in #movie6 years ago

maxresdefault.jpg

Only Fools and Horses is one of my favorite TV Sitcoms and literary I have watched every single episode at least 10X. It was on the air from 1981.- 2003. It is British sitcom created and written by genius John Sullivan.

As I know, it was not so popular in US but in UK and most of Europe was at the Top for many years. Last episode holds the record for the highest UK audience for a sitcom episode, attracting over 24.3 million viewers.

I don't wanna do review in this article about Only Fools and Horses. If you never watched it, I highly recommend doing it. You will have lot of fun.

Point of this article is that I have found yesterday information that son of creator and writer of OFAH, Jim Sullivan, wanna finish last episode that his father was writing but didn't finished it because or his early death. At first I was delighted and I thought that it is great idea! Then when I start thinking, I have realized that beside writer John Sullivan, few very important actors from OFAH are not alive anymore...

After I did some research about this news I have found out that even two most important characters in OFAH, Del Boy and Rodney will not be played by David Jason and Nicholas Lyndhurst! They wanna find new actors for this characters!

I was so angry after finding this out that, even I know that nobody from new OFAH crew will not see or read this, I can only say that PLEASE DON'T DO THIS BULLSHIT AND LEAVE "ONLY FOOLS AND HORSES" ALONE. We, fans of OFAH, don't need new episodes without souls of OFAH, David Jason and Nicholas Lyndhurst...

Regards,

Sort:  

Just forget it, @cicbar. OFAH without Del Boy and Rodney is not OFAH. It’s a blasphemy! It’s like fiat — paper with no gold support. Crypto without blockchain. A CON job!

There are new (and some very old) wonders from Pekham that has more connection with OFAH than this infamous abuse of names, characters and works off… For example:

https://scorum.com/en-us/martialarts/@betman/betman-s-martial-arts-compedium-cockney-kung-fu

Agreed 🤝 😀

This time next year, we'll be Millionaires

This time next year, we'll be STEEM Millionaires! ;)

Famous sentence from Del Boy 😁😁😁

Old skool legend... Peckham Pouncer 😂😂😂😂

You got a 25.62% upvote from @mitsuko courtesy of @sames!

That would be awesome! Only Fools and Horses is my favorite all time comedy series.

Without David Jason and Nicholas Lyndhurst this doesn't have any sense...

Thanks for the recommendation

#i need to get it so that I will watch it

#bravo

Nice write-up

#I think I have to get it and watch it

Good story

It looks like interesting.

This is so cool my friend.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67167.83
ETH 3499.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81