You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: 🎬🎥 A QUIET PLACE: the most intelligent scary movie since The Blair With Project.

in #movie6 years ago

I enjoyed this film immensely. I found it to be nerve wrecking at times and so tense to watch i had to try catch my breath a few occasions as i had been holding it so long.

It is the silence for a majority of the film that makes this work and i was grateful for a silent cinema hall (this i will go back to) I found myself caring for the characters (rare in horror) and hoping for a positive outcome.

It also doesn't suffer from an overlong runtime and in my opinion is not for the most part predictable.Those who like a decent movie monster i feel will be pleasantly surprised i believe as well.

Sort:  

Absolutely! It's really great to see an inventive movie who tries to go back to the basics and to play so much with sound. It really keeps you focused and on the edge all along :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 60841.72
ETH 2603.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.56