You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Movie Review: Star Trek Beyond (2016)

in #movie8 years ago (edited)

I'm right there with you on how the first one was outstanding.
The predictability of a movie always disappoints me as this one did. Overall I did enjoy watching it as an old school diehard fan of Star Trek with today's special effects added in but certainly not worthy of entering my DVD collection.
A comparative for me was the tone and emotion I felt from the first few minutes of the first reboot vs. this one, a huge difference..

Sort:  

Thank you for the resteem btw! :)

Yep I agree... this movie was just "ok". I'm hoping the 4th shows me something new and different but it will be tough...

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57666.58
ETH 3076.03
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.28