BLACK PANTHER MOVIE REVIEW

in #movie7 years ago

I love Marvel, I love DC the comic universe has really exploded on the cinematic scene and Marvel has been doing a awesome job, not to say DC is not but their are things lacking in the cinematic DC universe. Black Panther after seeing it I thought was a good solid marvel film, was it my favourite...no. My favourite so far is Civil War and Guardians of the Galaxy part 1, but obviously when Infinity War comes out I am sure it will take first place. Black Panther (BP) main plot was lacking in my own personal thoughts, yes it did show like most stand alone superhero movies the trial and tribulation that the protagonist must face to overcome his own inner (what ever you call it). I loved the BP suit and the details used with Vibranium and the introduction to the state of Wakanda. Th actors and actress did amazing jobs every character played their roles very well. Michael B Jordan although I think gave a better performance in CREED. Chadwick Boseman embodies what a BP is and the strength and leadership in what it means to be a king and wear the BP suit. Shout Out to Lupita Nyong'o Danai Gurira and Letitia Wright, representing strong, powerful, fearless intellegent and sexy female characters. As for BP in terms of a revolution in film, my thoughts are that on a cultural impact in todays society definitely, I think this is great for young African America youths to wake up and see movie that depicts African Americans as heroes and heroines. This should be the future and I hope one day that we will see an ASIAN protagonist of some sort. But with this being said I believe in terms of message I prefer Malcolm X and Coming to America as having more of a popular culture effect. I see BP as a normal marvel film because it is. This should be the norm to have African Americans or different people of race as the star of the film.

images.jpeg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.031
BTC 63122.96
ETH 2686.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.57