You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: The Predator And The Murder Of Pop Culture Icons

in #movie6 years ago

Most definitely why I don't watch much movies in theaters anymore. I'd rather watch anime or KDrama than most Hollywood films. Or I'll just watch interesting YouTube vids of topics I like.

There are good movie sequels and really mediocre ones that I wonder why people like them. Lol. But then again, if the graphics/visuals or production design is awesome, the artist in me would still be very happy indeed.

Am not a Star Wars fan but the Die Hard series is one of my favorites. After the third movie I think it all went downhill from there. They just keep milking the cow for what it's worth even if we all would rather see McClane retire after each "last" movie. Yeah I still watched all the Die Hard movies that came out but not in theaters anymore.

As for Predator... I still prefer the first Alien movie and that's it. Lol. Wait, I don't think I've even seen the Arnold Schwarzenegger movie. Only Alien vs. Predator.

Sort:  

Thank you so much @artgirl, I love your response 😍 I love anime to! And you're right that sequels and remakes sometimes are good; I did like the new takes on Bladerunner and Mad Max for example, and the Christopher Nolan Batman trilogy was great.

Also I'm with you 100% on the observation that Die Hard went downhill from the third movie onward, but McClanes character was assassinated in that horrible last one; and I did see that one in the theater...

GIT TO DA CHOPPAH!! lol... I hope you'll find time someday to watch the first predator movie... I think you'd like it 😊

No, no choppah fo me! Lol. And yeah I forgot I like the Nolan Batman trilogy too! Haha, it's awesome. Somehow they can't apply the same treatment to the DC heroes reboot. I mean, Aquaman I haven't bothered watching. The trailer seemed like I've already seen the entire movie. Batman vs Superman was just fan service. Ugh. Only Wonderwoman was good. I can't wait to see if the Flash movie would be awesome though. Haha. I like Ezra Miller. ♥

Wonderwoman was great! But yeah, they totally botched Superman and Batman... And that Justice league joke wasn't funny at all... I hope they do a better job with the Flash; I like Ezra to! :-) I've only seen the first season of the tv series and thought that was done reasonably well. Not holding my breath though; if you're capable of making such a bad movie with the world's most famous superheroes... wel... let's just wait and see ;-)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57850.91
ETH 2358.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43