Another quick update on the movie I'm working on.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #movie6 years ago

Had the first showing of the movie Are You Out There? Part Two that I've been working on last night with some of my family!
I'd say the responses were a lil mixed, but overall very positive.. And I just laid in bed for hours thinking about it.

I say mixed because.. It's a LONG movie, around 2 and half hours, and one of my brothers was tired and falling asleep.
My other brother was also tired, but he said nice job afterwards, fist bump and said he really liked it.
And my father.. Was all worth it to see his response.. He really enjoyed it and we talked about it for a while after everyone else left.

Ultimately.. I did find at least one small thing I need to fix.. One of the clips I used someone spelled Obama's middle name as HOSEN instead of Hussein...

And.. Since I'm super OCD I can't let that slide, lol.. I gotta go fix that... And I found a number of other really small tweaks.
Though I need to watch the whole thing and study it better cause I felt like the audio volume was a lil off as well.

I do still plan on uploading this for the musicians to see in a few days, it's close enough that I feel comfortable sharing it with them now.
And.. The fixes I need are minor.. So.. We're getting really close, but unfortunately it is going to be a bit longer yet now since I have to fix something.

My father said that he was really impressed.. After it was all done, he was like.. "Wow, there's so much information and things going on you really did a good job trying to put a BIG picture together".

Those aren't his exact words, I'm paraphrasing.. However.. That's essentially it, and when we started I told everyone... Something like..
Let's just watch a half an hour, or an hour, and we can stop whenever you get bored or tired or whatever, no worries!

Yet.. We got about an hour and a half through and everyone was still sitting there so.. I think that's a good sign! Even though it's rather long it seemed like it was holding their attention pretty good!

This has been major, this whole process.. And..I'm feeling really positive about this! First impressions were great for the most part..

And.. I do plan on making at least one more sequel to this series in the future in a couple years or whenever..
So.. This is looking really good for the AYOT series, I think I did a good job, and Bonnie and the other musicians did amazing as well!

It's exciting and I look forward to sharing it with you all before too much longer! Cheers and bye until next time.

Sort:  

paul I am so excited to see your film, will def make a night out of it and give it a good watch. Thanks for your update, and def get it absolutely perfect so you just love it for the official release. Being OCD at this point is gonna be a good thing, the more times you watch it the more tweaks you will see. Huge love

I'm excited to share it with you and others as well! They really loved your song!! Said that you sound like you should be one of those famous musicians on the radio.
And yeah.. At this point I want it to be as good as can be, however.. I wanna be done with it too, hopefully I only need to work on it one more time before final! Cheers, much love to you as well and I'll talk to you again soon! Hope all is well!

I can tell you are putting your heart into it! It will shine! Believe in yourself!

@apolymask,
Dude when you release it! I want to allocate a time to watch it! I will definitely watch that movie!

Cheers~

@apolymask - Sir no matter it takes time.... I know you will show us a wonderful movie (a remarkable movie) at the end..... Nice work & keep it up Sir....
To get more audience, I wish to ReSteem your post.

+W+ [UpVoted & ReSteemed]

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64093.86
ETH 3123.80
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.94