Honest Movie Reviews: WALL·E (2008)

in #movie7 years ago

wall-e.jpg

★★○○○○○○○○ [ 2/10 ]

After so many of my friends have watched the movie and seemed to take a liking to it I thought I should give it a try. Much to my dismay as it turned out.

The movie was quite silly to be frank: it plays in the distant future where apparently all humans are extremely dumb (borderline retarded as it seems) and morbidly obese due to their sedentary lifestyle and dietary choices. The main protagonists are two robots: Wall-E (who acts like an annoying prepubescent child throughout the entire movie) and EVE (who is an extremely advanced robot that shouldn't even exist in the first place since the intellect of the depicted humans isn't sufficient enough to conceive such technology).

Just because the robots are cute that doesn't make the movie great. I can see how AUTO is an homage to HAL 9000 but that's about the only positive thing about the movie. In my humble opinion this is probably one of the worst Pixar movies I've seen so far. The story was simply not compelling enough.

Final verdict: wouldn't recommend

IMDB: http://www.imdb.com/title/tt0910970/

Ontology: #movie #review #robots #Disney #Pixar #future

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 61812.63
ETH 2432.97
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.63