The Legend of Tarzan - my review

in #movie7 years ago

1470235800_4tarzan666666666.jpg

This movie caught me by surprise.

The-Legend-Of-Tarzan-iPhone-Wallpaper.jpg

Refreshingly, it is the tale of Tarzan after he has taken his place as Lord of Greystone Manor and Jane has been his wife for nearly a decade. Tarzan is lured back to the Congo and finds himself fighting for the freedom of the animals and people who raised him. Action and drama ensue as the hero battles against enemies, human and otherwise.

I experienced many emotions. The treachery and enslavement riled up my anger, while the tragedies brought me close to tears. The action had me at the edge of my seat and the beautiful love story left me with that longing feeling.
the-legend-of-tarzan333333.jpg
I must say, the dramatic build ups were brilliant but when it reached it's peak...... it was over too soon. Fight scenes between Tarzan and his nemeses didn't last very long.

tarzaaaaaan 222é.jpg
Casting was spot on. Initially I thought Alexander Skarsgard was ill suited for the role, until about 2 minutes into the movie. He brings the innocence and anguish of the jungle man alive with just his facial expressions. And let's not talk about when the shirt comes off! Margot Robbie made for a perfect Lady Jane Clayton, a true lady with a wild side. And ofcourse there has to be some comedic release. This was provided by Dr Williams, played by Samuel L. Jackson who's subtle humour is always welcome.
LOT-SLJackson_01tarzan5555555.jpg

I mostly enjoyed the fierce love story as Tarzan crosses the vast wild expanses, battling his ape brother and murderous tribal chiefs, to save his Jane. His lady,in turn, fighting against her captors to get to her man. One has to be awed when you hear Tarzan's cry echoing through the jungle that first time, warning Leon Rom of what's to come.
tarzan2.jpg
I thoroughly enjoyed the grown up version of Tarzan.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63815.31
ETH 3124.40
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.99