My favourite movie actor: Song il-kook known as Jumong.steemCreated with Sketch.

in #movie-time4 years ago

Hello Steem world,

I am happy today to participate in this contest titled your favourite actor which was initiated by @bright-obias.

I will be failing in duty if I don't acknowledge with grateful thanks for organizing such contest. The contest has broaden my knowledge to know more about my favourite actor; Song il-kook.

Introduction.

I love watching movies that will impact my life positively, most especially korean movies because I have learnt so many things from it. Most of the right actions I do take today in order to solves some problems, I got it through this movies. My favourite movie is Asian movies, most especially korean, and Chinese movies.

My favourite Actor.

Song Il-kook.

Korea_Makgeolli_Wanderers_05_Song_Il_Gook.png

Source

Song Il-kook ( born in 1st October 1971: age 49 years) is a south Korean actor, popularly known for his best role in the drama series Jumong as the titular character. He graduated from the university of Cheongju, in performing arts and further acquired a master's degree from Chung- Ang university. He's occupation: Actor and television personality, and he started acting in 1998 up till date. In 15th March, 2008, he got married to high court judge Jeong Seung-yeon as they had fraternal triplet sons.

Awards.

In 2002, he won the KBS drama award as the best new actor nominated work by the album of life.

In 2004, he won the KBS drama award as the best couple award with Han Ga-in nominated work by terms of endearment.

In 2005,he won the KBS drama award as the excellence award actor, won the popularity award actor, and as well as best couple award with Soo Ae, nominated work by the emperor of the Sea.

In 2006, he won the MBC drama award as the grand prize(Daesang), top excellence award actor. And grimae award, 14th Korean Culture and entertainment awards, nominated work by Jumong.

There are many other awards he won which I couldn't mentioned.

Who is your Favourite Movie Actor and Why did you choose that Actor.

Song Il-kook.

Characteristics of Song Il-kook in his movies that made me to choose him.

Humble.

From his movies I have watched so fa, most especially Jumong and A Man Called God, he is always humble. Humble is one of the attributes that enticed me to like and chose him as my favourite actor.

He seek for other people's opinion.

No man is master of all in life, he always seek for people advice before embarking into any work or business. His exhibited this act in all his movies I have watched.

Smart.

For him to accomplish any project, he's always smart. He's always alert at any situations. In the Jumong and A Man Called, he used this attribute to destroy his enemies.

Strong decision.

Taking good and strong decisions has been his quality in all his movies I have watched. In Jumong, onbody can stand the han nation but he made a strong decision by challenging them. And at the end he defeated them, and set a good example to others on how to defeat the han nation.

Always work with a team.

This is one of the reason I chose him as he always work with his team. He believed working with team will make him accomplish his tasks and that made him not to joke with his team.

Always love to help his people.

Helping people has always been in him in all the movies I have watched. While helping people, he was enable to generate more people who later in return helped him in future.

He prefer to act like a fool just to achieve his aim.

He always like playing like been a fool in his movies, just to achieve his objectives. He used this to get the heart of his enemies.

Even when he falls in love with a girl, he takes it outside his personal goal.

Actually he falls in love but never allowed to stand as weakness in the course of achieving his aims. This is the most character I liked from him so much.

Friendly.

Been friendly is one of the character I liked from him. He is always friendly regardless of your status either poor or rich.

Brave .

I call him master planner because before he embark in any mission, he always think and plan. He always have more than 7 plans in one problem and this has made him great and brave.

Tell us how your favourite Movie Actor has inspired or motivated you?

Song Il-kook has inspired me diverse ways. First his bravery, strong decisions, putting affairs of people in his mind, always hear from others, work with team, smart and humble. Ever since 2010 I watched Jumong, I got inspired which made me to go and look for some of his movies is acted. Later I bought A Man Called God and the king of winds which inspired me but in all Jumong is the best that inspired me the most. Due this effect, in my day to day activities, I always applied the lessons I learnt from his movies, most especially his decision making, humble and tactics in pursuing his goal.

Tell us some of your favorite actor's movie that you have watched and What you learnt from that very movie?

His movies

1.Jumong.

images.jpg
Source

  1. A Called God.

a-man-called-god_thumb.jpg

Source

  1. The king of winds.

kingdomtitle.jpg
Source

  1. Detectives in Trouble( crime squad)

MV5BMGU4ZDZlNGUtZWNiOC00ZTlkLTk1NGEtOWQ0OWYzZmM3NmM2XkEyXkFqcGdeQXVyMzE4MDkyNTA@._V1_SX178_AL_.jpg
Source

  1. Emperor of the Sea

MV5BMzIzODQxN2EtMmY4YS00M2EzLWEwYzgtMmI2MGRhMzA0NTEzXkEyXkFqcGdeQXVyNDk2MjM2MDI@._V1_SY264_CR5,0,178,264_AL_.jpg

Source

Lesson learnt from all his movies I have watched :

1. A successful leader must plan his work and work his plan.

As Leader of a team, I must always learn to work with my team and while working with them, I must select few persons that have a good quality of a leader and assign them to each position in order to reduce my work load and learn to monitor them to the progress.

This lesson was what I learnt from Jumong while leading the Danul Army. He assigned Mari, Hyupbo, Oi and other persons to be a leader as he divided the Army into groups which helped him reduced his work load.

2. Learns I learnt from Haemosu. A should never in his life neglect his family for business.

Actually he failed to protect his wife by putting his own selfie interest first. So I learnt that no matter what I am pursuing in life I must put my family first by not neglecting them for no reason because as the family grows, so grows the nation and the whole world which we live.

3. One must be humble while leading people.

I learnt from Jumong that while leading the people in any where I find myself, I must walk behind them. That's I must be humble in order to see the best of my followers.

4. Decision making.

This is one of best thing I learnt in Jumong that I must accept responsibilities and learn to make a good decisions in any situations. And also nothing is more difficult, and hence more precious in life than to be able to decide.

5. Think well and plan.

This is the best I learnt from Jumong and a man called God. Today before I plan and think very well before aim projecting anything. Also I learnt that I must not have only one plan rather I must have more alternatives.

Manpower and money work in hands.

Finally I learnt that no matter how talented you are without money you can't achieve your objective. Unlike what So Seo No and other tribal chiefs did in Jumong helping to build the great nation and also even when you have money you must need man power to achieve your goals. Vice versa

Thanks for reading through.

Sort:  

Great Actor and Nice content about him. I watched his movie titled "A Man Called God" it was so inspiring and i see how his movie has also inspired and motivated you.

You have done well in participating in the contest, best of luck from bright...

#affable

This post has been rewarded by @bright-obias from @steemcurator04 Account with support from the Steem Community Curation Project."

Keep posting good content and follow @steemitblog for more updates.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 64344.88
ETH 2629.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.83