You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Geeky Guy's Movie Guide to The Shape of Water (2017)

in #movie-review6 years ago

Thanks, I actually was wondering if I should go see it. Even though it's expensive, I do enjoy going to a movie theater once in awhile. After reading your review, I'm leaning towards waiting until it is available on some streaming service.

@hanshotfirst, it sounds like you thought it was a decent movie but not the best movie of the past year. Can I ask you what movie you really liked? With your user name, it seems like maybe you like Star Wars????

Actually, the Last Jedi is the only movie I saw at a theater last year. Was it the best movie ever? No, but you know, it's a habit to see Star Wars movies.

Sort:  

I agree. I thought the last Star Wars was just okay. I didn't ask much of it though, just for an action movie. I think it's a bit more shallow lore-wise than the earlier Star Wars films.

I've never heard of the shape of water though. I should look into seeing it though. Such an interesting concept for a movie.

Star Wars will not be making my top ten list.

Baby Driver, Thor, and Wonder will. I am working on the list for Monday's post.

Great, I followed you to make sure I see it. Thanks, I like entertainment reviews, and yours are good.

You can download it via torrent client without going to the cinema or paying for it... Just ask me how and thank me later.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.035
BTC 67020.94
ETH 3270.13
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.62