You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Geeky Guy's Movie Guide to The Shape of Water (2017)

in #movie-review6 years ago

@hanshotfirst I never watched the creature from the blue lagoon (I just find it difficult to identify with sci-fi movies from that era) - so for somebody who has never seen the original movie, I suppose this might be a completely different experience altogether. Or am I wrong?

Sort:  

You don't have to see The Creature from the Black Lagoon to enjoy this one. Aside from it being the exact same creature, there are not many connections to the plot of the original.

@roji.abraham Your typo made me laugh. I just imagined the filmmakers pitching this film to a roomful of movie execs as The Creature from the Black Lagoon meets The Blue Lagoon to get the greenlight! LOL

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66569.64
ETH 3235.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.31