You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A Geeky Guy’s Movie Guide to Justice League (2017)

in #movie-review7 years ago

Just went yesterday to the cinema for this movie. The biggest disappointment of the year for me...
Yes, you can argue that the style of Snyder was very boring and dark, but the visuals were beautiful. The staging of the fights were mind-blowing.
Old, hard, huge aggressive Batman ( in Batman vs Superman) has become my favorite character.

Maybe you are right and comic-movies don't have to be grim, but we already have the Avengers. I was really hoping that this universe will keep own style. But in the end we got strange characters with silly jokes.

P.S. The only scene that I liked in this movie: Superman vs League, after his resurrection. I was under the impression that this is the only scene, which was not changed by Joss Whedon.

Sort:  

I think Whedon renshot that entire scene. That is why Superman’s face looks so odd. They had to digitally remove his mustache. (Not kidding).

In the end, I don’t think anyone was happy with this. It’s like two movies mashed together. Neither Whedon fans not Snyder fans could be happy with the unholy marriage.

They had to digitally remove his mustache. (Not kidding).

Yes I know :)

I even suggest what to expect from this film, including the issue of computer graphics. But it still doesn't reduce my frustration.

I can't argue with you. I was expecting it to be one of the worst movies I had ever seen. The fact that it was not quite that bad was a pleasant surprise... but it was still pretty bad.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.16
JST 0.032
BTC 63891.49
ETH 2753.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66