Let Me Move On

in #moveon6 years ago (edited)

1522133845731.jpg

"Let Me Move On"

At times like this, when it’s cold and under thin sheets, I don’t wish for you to warm me, at this time, I just want you to be with me, again.

Whatever it was that we had, I didn’t want it cold and icy. I didn’t want it to be hot and firing. All I ever could ask for now, that we’re apart, is for it, somehow, to be in between, wherein our hands can intertwine and both of us wont get hurt, that even if we separate we wont feel burnt with anger or be frozen in the past.

Why did you want to be her star when you were my universe? Why lull to rock when I can hum you jazz? We could’ve swayed our way but you chose to walk away. I guess it’s not the best if the name’s not your guest.

Now cold is all we’ll ever be, but also in the cold I’ll be waiting for the truth of why I didn't amount to anything when I remember you told me I am your everything. At some point around 2014 I hoped it was real.

I don’t hate you, or blame you, in fact, and for the record I loved you too much that it hurts me, still.

Read the full write-up on my site http://nikapar.wordpress.com

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 60480.09
ETH 2363.08
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65