Drawing of a mouth - Mouth/Kisses

in #mouth6 years ago

IMG_20180207_122207.jpg

"A kiss is the act of pressing the lips against the surface of an object (usually the skin of another person) as a social expression of affection, greeting, respect or love."

The lips are a wonderful organ of the human body, from my perspective I see that with them we can say so much, not only talking but also with some gestures as well as the way we look at ourselves. The lips at the level of drawing, I think that they are very difficult to do, the lips are a vital part in an illustration of a face because if we change a bit the gesture of the mouth or its smile it gives us a completely different face.

This illustration is my entry to the "Drawing of a mouth" contest hosted by @beforandafter.

I will explain a little the process to make this drawing.

I have made a sketch of what I want to draw, a simple face where I will detail the lips in the form of a kiss.

IMG_20180207_104341.jpg

(Sorry for the low quality)

I started by illustrating the nose and neck to detail each area, shading a little where it corresponds and using a slightly rustic technique, do not soften with graphite brush, I liked the rustic effect for this job. In the nose if I dedicate to work two types of shading, one very dark on another dark, and I really liked it, because I made a lot of direct light on the right side of the face.
Illustrate the very dark and rustic left cheek, this gave better direct light to the right and little by little illustrious the mouth. In the same way as the rest of the face, more darkness to the left and more light to the right, here if I soften with the brush since I needed to highlight the details of the mouth and give that feeling that really is throwing me a kiss. And these are the images of the process:

IMG_20180207_110153.jpgIMG_20180207_114305.jpgIMG_20180207_122207.jpg

Enjoy this work as I was able to improvise some textures a bit and use different types of techniques!

I hope you like it I want to thank @beforandafter for this fascinating contest!

Sort:  

Buen trabajo amigo! La nariz quedó perfecta! Me encanta!

Felicidades por estar entre los ganadores del concurso. =)

Zonia muchas gracias!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.29
TRX 0.12
JST 0.032
BTC 63156.26
ETH 3071.73
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86