You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A blast of winter at Loch Lochy

in #mountains6 years ago

tldr, resteemed to my blog so that I can read it later. Hi @natubat I'm collecting steemians in the British Isles. Scotland is on my list of places to visit, so these types of posts are pretty handy. Thanks.

Sort:  

Thanks for the resteem @molometer! If it's too long you could just skim-read it and look at the photos... and if you're looking for a secluded place to stay, there are lots of lodges in the area :)

Hi @natubat I will indeed read it fully today. That is why I resteemed it so that I could find it easily. It does look like an epic region that you are writing about. I was in the Lake District recently which was lovely. Feel free to follow me and the rest of the steemians in the the British Isles. There are only about 150 of us all together lol

Followed, and I love the work that @pennsif has been doing to get us Brits together and hopefully promote Steemit in the UK.
The Lake District is magical, though it does get a bit crowded at times. One thing I love about hillwalking and Munro bagging is that it helps you discover those remote parts that you've only whizzed past in a car before. Hope you enjoy my post!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 61240.20
ETH 3247.86
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45