You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Snowshoeing into the Year of the Pig

in #mountains5 years ago

Getting disoriented in a blizzard seems terrifying to me. I certainly was relieved when you said you found your way back to the cairn quickly! Would you have had a phone connection if you would have needed to call for help?

Sort:  

I think I would have had a phone connection Melinda, because that hill is near a busy road and not too remote - though I can't be sure! It was a good lesson about the dangers of panicking and doing things in a rush.
The wind was at my back as I walked up to the summit, and I got a bit of a shock when I turned the other way round and got the full blast of the wind in my face!
Thanks for your comment.

You obviously know the dangers. Be safe!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67073.12
ETH 3507.19
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.18