You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog 10: Serious Bagging, Day Two – climbing Bidean nam Bian, a big beast of a mountain!

in #mountains6 years ago

A beast was conquered Indeed!

What a fantastic photo-documentary, I was enthralled looking through your patient pictures and reading your continuous commentary, this is the first I learn about munros, and though my knowledge of Scotland was limited to two movies (braveheart and brave, respectively), I do love so much how geography and topography ties into history (with your comment about clan macdonald hiding stolen cattle in hidden valleys!)

I think you have found a very worthy hobby to set goals on, and I for one will continue to enjoy those munros from the saftey and comfort of my computer screen, thank you for letting us live vicariously through you!

Blessings, stay safe and watch your step!

Sort:  

Thanks for your lovely comments @ecoinstant, and I'm so glad you enjoyed my post. There's a lot of hidden history in those hills, as these remote areas used to be more populous than they are today. I can't wait to go and climb more of them!

Fantastic to hear! And keep us steemians in the loop ;p

We love what you are doing!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.28
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 68035.11
ETH 3787.11
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.63