Hey Little Bartlett

in #mountains7 years ago

Little Bartlett is located on private property belonging to the Climax Mine. I did not know this when I left the Clinton Gulch Reservoir north lot and headed on trail along the lake to the mouth of Clinton Creek. I may or may not have known this when I started climbing up through crunchy snow toward what CalTopo tells me is called Carbonate Hill.

1.JPG

In the picture above, Little Bartlett and Bartlett are both visible in the upper right, and I’m pretty sure that’s Clinton Peak poking up way in the back just to their left.

2.JPG

This pic looks back toward the reservoir and some lovely alpenglow.

3.JPG

Looking straight across the Clinton Creek valley at the same ridgeline you see in the first picture. The high peak on the left is Fletcher. I think. Sure, let’s call it Fletcher.

4.JPG

This pic was taken from the top of Little Bartlett as the sun was almost fully set.

5.JPG

And that’s Bartlett. I didn’t have time to go over there, so after a few minutes enjoying the view on L.B. I followed my tracks back down to the reservoir. Bartlett is located on private property, too, but I definitely don't know this.

Sort:  

Beautiful.

always a follow for a fellow Coloradoian

Thanks. That Wild Horse Race thing looks kinda crazy. More power to you. :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 64870.15
ETH 3489.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54