You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Ulog 24: Training to be a Mountain Leader

in #mountains6 years ago

How cool! Getting paid for what you love doing.

I was a sort of member of "the Seattle Mountaineers' when I was young. I didn't participate much in the climbing, but they sponsored the 'high running' in the area. The best was a 40 k relay race. Everybody did a 10k lap.

Thanks for sharing your training. I'm really pleased to see you do this, and I'm glad you are going to bag the ton this weekend.

Ahahaha. I meant to say century. Ton was the name for doing 100 mph on a motorcycle back in the day when that meant something....

Sort:  

Yes it should be great if it all works out and I pass the assessment! I used to be really into running, and I even did a trail run once, but after I had a bad accident on a mountain top just over a year ago when I tripped while running, I've kind of developed a phobia of it.
But I'm really looking forward to bagging the century! And I'll be taking it slowly, step by step :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 58617.29
ETH 3164.87
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.44