You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: A blast of winter at Loch Lochy

in #mountains6 years ago

We have some things in common, you and I. Cold hands not the least among them. I can't tell you how many times I've been fooled and cold.

Sometimes we have to make gear choices that will affect the day. I can't tell you how many times I've pulled off a road then warmed my gloves with the exhaust :) I have to keep my core warm because if you start to shiver on a motorcycle it not only is exhausting but it inputs to your steering which can be problematic.

I'm glad you got your climb (s) and got back safely. Thanks for sharing them.

Sort:  

Absolutely - it's the extremities that get cold - that's why I wear that balaclava, to protect my nose! My mum and sister also have a tendency to get cold hands. I always know that once I start climbing, that helps warm up my core, and eventually it reaches my hands and fingers. But those big gloves are amazing too. I should really get another pair of silk liner gloves, so I can eat and use my map and compass without getting frostbite!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60787.79
ETH 3242.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46