You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Mountain Monday

Hello my dear friend how are you? Looking at your photos I imagine wide open roads and long drives. A good music playlist and the kids sleeping at the back of the van. Stretching for 3,000 miles wow that is really really long. How long could it take to drive from end to end? A very very long drive I guess.

Sort:  

I am doing great and need to come by and see if you have been doing any new posts! I think driving the Rocky mountain range would be a massive trip and would not be able to be done in one summer season. I-25 is the north-south interstate highway that very roughly follows the mountains, but there would simply be too much to see and do to travel the highway like that and you would be forever stopping to tour parks and waterfalls and stopping to take pictures! Yellowstone Park and Rocky Mountain National Park and Glacier Park alone could take weeks.... And then Canada! I have never seen the Canadian Rockies. A lifetime of traveling! 😃

Sounds like a great road adventure. I really believe that it would take longer due to the stops on the amazing sites you come by. There is Canadian Rockies? Are you planning to see it? I never knew that there is also a Rockies version in Canada. Well I guess we are stuck here and maybe try to find something similar which I doubt lol. Maybe when steem goes to the moon we will come visit. The family gives their hugs my dear friend.

I am unable to do much traveling these days, so it is unlikely that I will make it to British Columbia. Now that I finally have time to travel, I really regret that that I have mobility issues that keep me close to home. The Rocky Mountains are an incredible mountain range. I do hope that you can come and see them someday. Keep stacking your Steem! Love to all! ❤️

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.16
JST 0.030
BTC 67773.53
ETH 2617.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.71