You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Snowdon on a knife-edge!

in #mountainmonday5 years ago (edited)

I was only watching some TV show about 'cragfast' and this particular bit of Snowden yesterday.

@bingbabe did this one last summer, but arrived for the sunrise which didn't really behave itself on that day. Most of the climb was in the dark.

That train looks great, that's my way up Snowdon, though I may walk down if I'm brave enough.

Sort:  

Really? I'll have to look out for that on my mum's iPlayer!
I would NOT like to do that traverse in the dark!
The train fare is £21. I'd like to work in the summit cafe, and I could take the mountain train to work every day!

She didn't do that dangerous bit that you did.., just the simple climb which would probably be too much for me.

The train fare is £21. I'd like to work in the summit cafe, and I could take the mountain train to work every day!

Well only if they pay you around £45 an hour to cover that cost :)

I'm sure the staff get a free ride - otherwise they'd have to climb the mountain to get to work every day!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 63283.09
ETH 2463.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.54