Mountain Monday: Across The Lake

in #mountainmonday5 years ago (edited)

#mountainmonday is now hosted by @bashadow.

Check his post Here for more info.

Let’s show him some support and help keep the Mountain Monday tag going.

Mountain Monday was previously hosted by @keithboone.

***********

A photo taken last fall in New Brunswick when the leaves were changing into beautiful colors.

I have a hard time finding mountains. Many of them look like big hills. :)


C0FAF895-D52C-420C-98BB-850CB8422BD9.jpeg


Another view of the same area taken at sunrise from the deck at my sister’s cottage.


2A456239-D05E-4D31-984F-C46F05AB2346.jpeg


A9E63F35-F461-4BF2-AB48-0444C658AB18.jpeg



#thealliance





46B316FA-31F9-40BB-87B7-F85999B33372.png


6EE249CE-12B6-4AD7-944D-06B6CDD099C5.jpeg

Sort:  

Good beautiful picture view

Thanks and for stopping by!

I like both photos :-)

Thanks Keith. Happy you like the photos. 😊

Reminded me of that movie with Colm Meaney - "The Englishman Who Went up a Hill but Came down a Mountain". Funny cute kind of movie. A wonderful shot, and I love the reflection picture also.

Thanks @bashadow! Sounds like a funny movie. I’ll have to look it up. In my case I looked up a mountain and came down with a a hill. 😂

Congratulations @redheadpei! You have completed the following achievement on the Steem blockchain and have been rewarded with new badge(s) :

You got more than 4750 replies. Your next target is to reach 5000 replies.

You can view your badges on your Steem Board and compare to others on the Steem Ranking
If you no longer want to receive notifications, reply to this comment with the word STOP

Vote for @Steemitboard as a witness to get one more award and increased upvotes!

Awesome sunrise view and nice mountain covered with leaves.

Both photos are beautiful Jo!! I love the Autumn colors on the trees and love to see the water when it has that still/calm look! 🙂

Hubs and I are driving there this Thursday for a few days.
It’s been raining about every day but should clear by then. I probably will not have access to internet.

Wishing you both a safe trip and clear skies! Sometimes it is good to "unplug" and get away for a few days. xoxo 💞

Thanks Dee. 💕 I’m looking forward to meeting up with my sister and we will also celebrate my brother’s 60th b’day. He lives in the same area.

You are welcome Jo!! Happy Birthday to your brother!! 🎉

I have to travel to find hills or mountains! The autumn colors are so beautiful on your mountain/hill! 💙 !Tip

Thanks Melinda for your lovely comment and the tip. Appreciated! 💕

🎁 Hi @redheadpei! You have received 0.1 STEEM tip from @melinda010100!

@melinda010100 wrote lately about: Feathered Friday Feel free to follow @melinda010100 if you like it :)

Sending tips with @tipU - how to guide :)

Love to see some color on the mountains makes a different to just seeing snow a very nice view especially that second photo looking so peaceful :)

Thanks @hangin. Yes, it’s great to be rid of the snow until next winter. 😊

Your most welcome happy days ahead :)

Howdy redheadpei! Hey those are both such gorgeous photos! And I think that's close enough to qualify as a mountain. Of course being in Texas it looks like a mountain to me!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.12
JST 0.026
BTC 57339.41
ETH 2522.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.31