You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: #MountainMonday ~ On The Road To Yoho National Park

in #mountainmonday6 years ago

Thanks so much for your support, Denise! I truly appreciate it! The last several shots are from May of this year, while the first three are from an earlier trip. I've driven these roads so many times I've lost track. I just checked and found the first three shots are from early October, 2014 and I'm heading east into the mountains! Ridiculous, who does that? It means I had to come back later in the year, crossing the mountains when there could be serious snow! Now that I think about it, the return leg of that trip we went through the states... that's the year I drove to the Grand Tetons and couldn't stop because I had a crazy bad concussion - and I still insisted on driving, mind you - and I couldn't even take many photos.... Ah, good times! :)

That little town called Field used to be something back in the day when the railroad had a round house there. Today, there is a rest stop on the highway across the river from the town, and a single lane bridge crosses the river. I took this photo from the rest stop parking lot this August when the forest fire smoke was so bad.... A bus full of Japanese tourists had stopped and they were taking pictures of the mountains... so sad to travel all that way and barely see the mountains!

Have a wonderful week, Denise! Thank you again! :)

hj8quw9t5p.jpg

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.030
BTC 69084.83
ETH 3770.66
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.52