California Red Bud Trees Mountain Monday

in #mountainmonday5 years ago

iovoccae2019feb4th47califredbud1io.jpg

Spring in California March 2013

Red bud trees or some are called
bushes line some of the roads in
northern Ca. This is what it looks
like headed into the hills along
Hwy 20, west of Interstate 5.

iovoccae2019feb4th47califredbud2io.jpg

While this looks like the
same road this photo is from
Hwy 36 west from I-5.

Lines on the road
lines in the sky.

This is a fun road, lots
of windy twisty spots.
Great for bikers and even
for larger wheels :-)

iovoccae2019feb4th47califredbud3io.jpg

Some nice tree shadows
going on here I just noticed.
There is also a shadow photo
contest on steemit
by @melinda010100.
This week is tree shadows
enter your tree shadows
and use the tag #shadowphoto
It is a great contest!

This is not a entry for
that contest, I have
another photo in mind
for tree shadows.
These photos are for
#mountainmonday
by @keithboone

iovoccae2019feb4th47califredbud4io.jpg

Heading back after a
day in the mountains.
These mountains are part
of the coastal range of
northern california.

io2019feb4th47blkbar1io.png

#mountainmonday by @keithboone

io2019feb4th47blkbar1io.png


Photos & words by @iovoccae
February 4th 2019
° ° °

Sort:  

Howdy iovoccae! Wonderful shots of the road, the scenery, the red Buds! I've always heard how fabulous Northern California is but I've never been there. Anyway, great job on this post!

Thank you @janton! Oh it is so beautiful to see the country
side, especially in spring time it is very lovely.

Thanks for sharing a little bit of that with us iovoccae! Someday I hope to get over that way.

I love red buds! I have one in my front yard that I planted almost 20 years ago that has gotten quite big and another that I started from seed in the back of the house that hasn't bloomed yet. I'm hoping that maybe this spring will be its first bloom. Those are lovely tree Shadows!

Thank you @melinda010100! They sure are beautiful trees, that is
so wonderful you also have some! Is the blooming time short?
These don't last to long depending on the weather perhaps a
week or two at most, then green leaves.

They usually last a week or two here too, but they are gorgeous when they are blooming!

What a great post, I love it! Beautiful photos. I would love to take a drive on that road. The light on the hills in the last photo is so beautiful. Thank you for posting in Mountain Monday! Voted and resteemed ! :-)

Thank you very much @keithboone! Oh it is a
wonderful road, there is a east and a west hwy 36
both are outstanding, tho the coastal mountains
west in spring is really sweet.

I've been on that road, from I-5 to Eureka. It was amazing!

It's really nice!

Thank you so much @rossfletcher!

You're very welcome!

@iovoccae, one of your Steem friend wish you an Happy Valentine's day and asked me to give you a new badge!

To find out who wanted you to receive this special gift, click here!

Click here to view your Board

Do not miss the last post from @steemitboard:

Valentine challenge - Love is in the air!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.32
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 64647.93
ETH 3160.25
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.09