You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: How ultra endurance mountain biking taught me about life (Part 1)

I have never tried this type of race in life but as a teen, I did cycle for 10 to 20 miles a day. It was the calmest my mind ever was and my legs were slabs of tone meat.
Everyone has something that allows them to disconnect from the drama of life and really center in on themselves. I am glad you found cycling and look forward to reading more.

Welcome to Steemit!!!

Sort:  

Thanks @erodedthoughts - glad to be here! Yeah, it's really beautiful to be able to connect to yourself and the natural world around you while you pedal away peacefully! "Mindful moving meditation" is the best kind for me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60023.73
ETH 3191.15
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.45