My dream bike! You've never seen anything like it.

in #mountainbike7 years ago

Hand cycles are amazing for people like me with out the use of their legs. However even a simple handcycle is rather expensive. when you need a bike that can keep up with a regular mountain bike on and off road or if you need the capability of a sand and snow crawling fat tire bike, as you can imagine the price sky rockets.

Although the price is justified by the supply and demand market space (small) for something that is used mainly by a extreme minority of the population, it places this life changing technology out of reach for those of us in the lower income bracket. Consider the Reactive Adaptations Nuke.

image

This is a hard core off-road mountain bike using tried and true components in every part of the build. The cost starts at around 7500$ and goes up fast with minor upgrades. Major upgrades like electronic assist can ad 2500$ chunks of cash to that price.

Looking at the freedoms that this could ad to my life personally (I have been paralyzed for the last 20 years) as well as the health advantages of a bike in a more general sense, I can see the value actually far exceeds the cost.

I continue to save for my own Nuke one day and look forward to it. This is one of the goals I have in mind with my crypto currency investments. I am using the ETH and Steem markets as well as a couple of others to try to build that saving faster than I could other wise. If any one would like to share some friendly pointers I'd love to hear them.

Just for fun here is another pic of a bike called the Bomber also built in the USA by Reactive Adaptations. I'm so thankful to those guys for designing and building these amazing bikes to help others live fuller and more healthy lives! Keep up the awesome work guys!

image

Sort:  

I wish you luck bud! I have also been dreaming about getting a dream bike today and thinking about how crypto will help my dreams come true. It will happen!!!! when there is a will there is a way.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 66201.27
ETH 3279.18
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.70