Loch Affric hike

in #mountain5 years ago (edited)

image

Today I decided to go for a lower level walk and compare the scenery from exactly the same walk but done in February. The reason for me not going up the mountains was that the weather was not great today and I was exhausted and doing my kung fu grading for 2 days and my body needed some recovery. I still hiked 18 km in a decent time of 3.5h.

image

Hardly any snow on the peaks now.

image

It's very peaceful.

image

The dark clouds are coming though.

image

image

image

The river to cross.

image

I remember the one time when I came here after heavy storms I had to walk up and down the stream to find a place to cross and the freezing water got to my thighs and then had to hike in wet gear for another 13 km. Today is a piece of cake.

image

image

Time for lunch.

image

Here comes the mist and rain.

image

Weather is Scotland changes so fast. You can get all snow rain sun heat and cold in just a few hours. All seasons in one.

image

Nearly there.

image

image

The last river.

image

image

A few months ago this very same walk looked completely different.

image

It was a crisp frosty day with sun up.

image

image

image

image

I will come back to this walk again soon. I have done it quite a few times.

Thank for reading.

Sort:  

Excelente foto!

Posted using Partiko Android

Dang now that’s one hell of a hike there! You should for sure be adding on @actifit posts to your steemit account! You would be killing it lol

Posted using Partiko iOS

I tried but i have garmin hr watch not fitbit and i cant connect it unless i am doing sth wrong...

You got a 9.02% upvote from @ocdb courtesy of @highlandwalker! :)

@ocdb is a non-profit bidbot for whitelisted Steemians, current max bid is 20 SBD and the equivalent amount in STEEM.
Check our website https://thegoodwhales.io/ for the whitelist, queue and delegation info. Join our Discord channel for more information.

If you like what @ocd does, consider voting for ocd-witness through SteemConnect or on the Steemit Witnesses page. :)

Very beautiful place! Good photos!

I'm too late to upvote this, but the photos are just beautiful! This is an area I've been wanting to visit for a while. It looks gorgeous.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.16
JST 0.029
BTC 68872.12
ETH 2524.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.53