Where it all began

in #motors7 years ago (edited)

Screenshot_2017-02-04-14-32-27.png

So i figured id tell the story on how i got my 1993 240sx. I fell in love with these cars around the end of 2015,and i knew i wanted one at some point in my life. At the age of 14 i started looking for any year and model s13. After a year of looking it almost seemed as if the 240sx was a unrealistic buy. This is because of drift tax which ill explain in a later post. So on febuary 4th 2017 a life changing moment happened to me. Me and mom were driving from the mall headed home,and one the left side of traffic a built up s14 240sx flew by.....so i had her chase it down of course😂. Clark was the mans name ,clark had pulled into a gas station and we followed in right behind him.

Heres what his car looks like
Screenshot_2017-02-04-14-22-18.png

We talked for a little bit and i asked him "do you know anyone that has a s13 for sale?", and he said actually i do. I was super excited . I got his number and we talked for alittle bit and the price he wanted was 800.I told my dad and we almost bought it the next day.
Here is a picture of what it looked like
()

Sadly things didnt work out . The first time🙄

So a month later me and my dad went and looked at this s14.
Heres what it looked like
Screenshot_2017-02-14-17-26-56.png

That deal didnt work out either.

So ome month ago i was at a car meet with my friend in his 240sx. Sadly this past christmas i got a pair of beats earbuds and they got ran over that night. So when i got home it was dark and I was so distraught about my headphones i didnt even realize clark's s13 was in my driveway.
I told my parents about the earbuds ,and as i went to go inside my friend was driving up the hill from turning around in the cold a sack he stop in front of my house and yelled my name. I walked up to his car still not seeing the s13 and he pointed to it. At that moment my heart dropped and i almost passed out we were all excited. I can never explain enough how thankful I am for my parents and what theyve done for me .I believe that that car will change my life
-sidewayzs13

Sort:  

Great story and also great parents, you're very lucky to have such generous parents. I envy people who drive older model cars around because my first was a 2007 and it barely lasted 7 years. Albeit I didn't take care of it very well, but the point is if I had I could be making better use of the money I spent on it and when I see people driving older model cars I know the owners actually kept their cars in good condition to keep it around til now. The car I have now I do all the oil changes and scheduled maintenance on it so maybe one day I can be driving around in a 10, 15 or 20 year old car.

She definatly needs some tlc ,and shes getting a new motor soon .Itll drive like a dream. If you take care of theyll last you a life time

Classic love. Nice post buddy Upped

Best Regards
@varunsangwan

Bravocado.gif

Thank you sir i appreciate the reply

Nice post bud and nice ride :)

Thank you sir thanks for the reply

I love your story. It is really touching. Your parents did well in getting you that car. It looks lovely by the way too. But you should be careful not to drive recklessly because if you do, they will take it away from you and im guessing you already know that. Anyways have fun with it and keep sharing your thoughts and experience.

Thank you sir ,i will be very careful i will treat it like a baby

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.027
BTC 60244.17
ETH 2333.72
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.47