Dubai Mall, where the rich flaunt their flashy ridessteemCreated with Sketch.

in #motors7 years ago

As many people know, Dubai is well known for their high class citizens that show off their fancy machines. One place in particular is the valet parking at the Dubai Mall. I think it's a must-see in this crazy city, I mean, it's part of the local culture after all. So while you go out for some luxury (window) shopping, take a quick look outside too see some truly special vehicles. Let's start with the basics...

Here you have a regular old 458 and a standard Huracan, they're like the Fiat Puntos of Dubai. I mean they're s still cool to look at, but at the end of the day they're the "poor man's supercar", we want to see the the special stuff.

Now we're getting somewhere! The P1, or as Jeremy Clarkson calls it, the Widowmaker. This hybrid beast definitely catches your eye. As it sits there, you don't need to know all the specs to know how mind blowingly fast this hypercar is, the looks just scream out speed. Even the licence plate is expensive, the licence plate "1" sold for about 1 million dollars at auction I believe so I doubt "444" was cheap. This over-a-million dollar car definitely a rare sight, but the locals like to get crazier...

When a standard Range Rover just won't cut it, Here's the Lumma Design Lumma CLR R. I Don't know much about Lumma Design apart that their a German company similar to Mansory, yet I can tell by the CLR R that they build wonderful exaggerated beasts . This may not be a million dollar hypercar, but I think this over the top SUV really represents the personality of Dubai's wealthy car enthusiasts. 

Yes there are plenty more crazy rides in the UAE and I can assure you that the local car scenes are fascinating. So make sure to give me a follow @jakfast so you don't miss my next stories about this amazing country. 

Stay cool ;)

Sort:  

I love Dubai and all its seeings.

I lived in Dubai for a time. It is really a modern city.

It's one thing to see nice cars. It's another to see add-ons like a new interior. Like when you see a Brabus tuned Mercedes. They already had enough money for an AMG, but then they wanted MORE.

Absolutely, unfortunately most cars have tinted windows there so I can never get a shot of the interior :/

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.13
JST 0.028
BTC 57621.01
ETH 3094.14
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32