Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Road KIng Special 2018' (Part #225)

in #motorcycles6 years ago (edited)

'Road KIng Special 2018'

crta.png

A chilly day. The fireplace is on at the workshop. It is also raining outside but not much Bojan is in a good mood. The crew takes a break for a drink and a chat. The themes revolve around bikes, of course. Someone is looking for a new pet. He's unsure of what exactly would satisfy him, so at the moment the conversation is about that client.

A beauty arrived at the shop the other day. A Road King Special 2018. I am told that it is fully black, just the way I like it most. The cover is taunting me. It really makes me wonder what's underneath. Just like a long evening dress would... :D

Aaaand after the unveiling, here we go, the box of chocolate is unwrapped. Full black, indeed. So much elegance. New HD design tells a story of the ever-evolving motorcycle industry. It is still the same well-known style but revamped to fit a modern day mind. A candy, for sure.

Standard hard cases fit perfectly. Don't see much need in replacing them. Spacious and lean would be the right words. Thumbs up, anytime!

The ignition is in the same place like in most of the models but looking somehow better than what we usually see. I love these types of ignition. Way cooler than the button press ones.

The wheel with enhanced visibility. Not sure I like the orange signal. It is too big for my taste. Grabs too much attention. Yeah, it is supposed to, I guess. Definitely not something I'd keep on if the bike was mine.

The headlight design is appealing. It is completely black, chromeless and works well along with the overall black suit that this big boy is wearing.

The powerful engine of Milwaukee-Eight 107 is more than enough to keep the good vibes of belonging to the endless road going. Overall, even without modifications, the new addition to the HD family and their school of design will keep many avid riders more than happy. I really wonder in which direction will the customization go.

Enjoy your day! :-)

Road King Special 2018 specs and prices are here: https://www.harley-davidson.com/us/en/motorcycles/2018/touring/road-king-special/detailed-specs-and-pricing.html



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes daily provided by ADSactly society members!



• Vote @thecryptodrive @reggaemuffin and @adsactly-witness for your witnesses in the Witness Parliament. They are kind people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I American to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and for all of my other Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

:) I really liked the engine design, even though I do not understand too much about it. I liked it. I think if there is something aesthetic my eyes immediately understand this :))
My favorite color is black category in the ranks!

Black color creates the image of an aggressive and brutal motorcycle. But the engine completely complements this image. I can only imagine the sound that he is making, but I'm sure it's amazing. Individual elements attract attention with their modern elegance. I like the way it looks
Have a good day:)

She is a beauty :)

Hell beautiful. I am a chopper fan. And that too Harley Davidson. Mind blowing

Great post, I actually came across some historical motorbikes at a musuem I went too. I have some pics somewhere. But lovely bike.

Large vehicles can be transformed into Spacious and slender, of course it requires skill and a skilled senia. They can do that of course hrbat maybe it will be the right word.

So beautiful
I really liked!!!
how much this is price??

that harley is a beauty , and it looks awesome. talk about beauty and the beast, am in love and the craftmanship is just great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.25
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 61618.64
ETH 3009.45
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.78