Motorcycle Travel Series by @velimir 'Early Signs of Heat' (Part #264)

in #motorcycles6 years ago (edited)

'Early Signs of Heat'

crta.png

Just as I thought. It didn't take long for the sun to melt away most of the snow. It feels warm. I ride to the local spot where people come to sledge. Kids and grown-ups alike enjoy having fun in the snow. It is morning so, the place is completely empty. Evenings are busy.

This is such an important spot that the city administration provided both strong lights and a snow unit that evens out the snow every day. Some years they even bring snow machines to make sure there is enough snow. Brave move spending so much money for a few days of real snow. :D

The melting snow is creating puddles and consequently mud. What can I say? Spring is in the air. I have always mixed feelings about winter. I love some aspects of it but not sure coldness is my cup of tea. I don't mind it for short time, there is a charm in it. But I'll always prefer spring to twenty-twenty-five sunless days spent under thick clouds.

The view from the other side reveals the size of this hill. Opposite to it, where I'm standing is a smaller slope. Imagine all of this full of people sledging downhill against each other and then some from the side, too. Yes, they do sledge into each other, sometimes, if that's what you're wondering... :-)

Soon there will be no snow at all here. This winter was really mild compared to the some that I remember. There used to be three feet of snow right here where I'm standing.

Enjoy your day! :-)



©2018 Velimir Kovačić All rights reserved.



All images and text published in this post are my original work. I encourage everyone to use own texts, thoughts and images as much as possible. Be yourself and stay yourself. This is a proper way to build steemit.com. I do not have respect for dishonest authors. Also, bloggers actually DO matter!





• For good, inspirational read on various subjects follow: @gavvet
• For crypto news, follow always up-to-date @kingscrown 's blog on the subject.
• I really like to read @vcelier 's life story!
@ezzy writes awesome stories and reviews. :)
• If you want to laugh away enjoy @meesterboom 's posts full of brisk humour and positive attitude!
@thecryptodrive and @reggaemuffin are good guys who run good witness service!
• I suggest a visit to @adsactly society's blog if you feel like reading hi-quality posts about many themes, daily provided by ADSactly society members!


Vote @adsactly-witness for your witness in the Witness Parliament. ADSactly Society is good people who will represent you well.

I'd like to extend my gratitude to everyone who continuously supports both of my ongoing projects (Motorcycle Travel Series and Art Photography Series). Big thank you for enjoying the content and appreciating my effort. This is what steemit.com is meant to be about.





I am a member of the @buildteam crew, innovative creators of @minnowbooster @steemvoter and @steemsports blockchain projects.
Go Buildteam

The @adsactly society is a meeting point for free thinking individuals who want to cooperate. It is a welcome addition to Steemit.com community. Feel free to ask about it.



Go Adsactly


The @adsactly society Discord channel is here: ADSactly You are welcome to join!

Note to my dear readers, friends and followers: Please understand that I am unable to answer all of your comments because if I cycling to do that, I'd not have any time left for creating the series and for all of my other Steemit-related work. The amount of comments is overwhelming. It is beautiful to see that my work is appreciated and that it inspires so many people. I read all of your comments before going to sleep. It is my evening routine. Thank you so much for your support!

Sort:  

The weather once again did not stop you from being in motion. You were right when yesterday wrote about the fact that the snow fell - it's not for long. Spring has come and now you can enjoy the nature that came to life after winter. (We are just beginning to melt the snow).
For you this winter was very mild. Yesterday was the only day when you could not leave (if I'm mistaken, then correct). It is necessary to enjoy the winter, maybe in the future it will manifest itself differently. We see how the climate will change in recent times.

Soon there will be no snow at all here. This winter was really mild compared to the some that I remember. There used to be three feet of snow right here where I'm standing.

in my opinion this is an occasion to reflect on the changes
Thank you:)

In every turn of the season there will usually be a memory that is remembered or can be used as a moment to reflect on what has been done in the past.

Of all that, do you know the cause of this season? Here are the reviews about the seasons change.

The seasons change is caused by the axis of the earth that is inclined to its orbital field, the sailor toward about 23.5 degrees. Thus, at certain times during summer or winter, one part of the planet is more directly exposed to sunlight. The alternative of this exposure is the earth spinning in its orbit. Therefore, at any given time, regardless of the season, the northern and southern hemispheres are experiencing conflicting seasons.

The influence of the axis of the axis is seen from the change of day length, and the sun's peak during the day (the peak of the Sun), during the season. The difference in seasonal weather between the hemisphere by the earth's elliptical orbit.

The earth reaches the perihelion (the point in its orbit closest to the Sun) in January, and reaches the aphelion (the furthest point from the Sun) in July. Being in this earth season, the heat feels cold northern hemisphere and summer. In the southern hemisphere, negative effects.

Here in Canada so much money is spent on keeping the snow and ice perfect for winter activities. Especially here in Ottawa where we have the Rideau Canal and many outdoor rinks created and funded by the city. I was just visiting a small town in Quebec with my students and there is an out door recreation Center. The town grooms the tubing hill and they also have a zamboni to clean the outdoor skating trail which goes through the Forest. 79DE4C1B-AC46-45F0-B6E8-DA3ED6C909EB.jpeg

Very awesome pics . your photography make my time good .
@velimir your every story is so interesting. . you are awesome .
Keep it up i enjoy every time with you .
Hope always you write like that . i am becoming fan of you

hi friend.. it was a pleasant post..

most liked this part. Nice view.. :)

The view from the other side reveals the size of this hill. Opposite to it, where I'm standing is a smaller slope. Imagine all of this full of people sledging downhill against each other and then some from the side, too. Yes, they do sledge into each other, sometimes, if that's what you're wondering... :-)

we must thank all the blessings..all seasons have separate beauties @velimir

Every weather is a blessing for us From our God!
We should enjoy it full passion.
It Good to see some sign of sun shines <3
Enjoy the sunny weather brother <3

Ohohohow... I have no regrets following you, sir! You've very nice posts. That's a very nice bike you got there. I'm pretty sure those snowy slopes won't be a problem. And those thick tires. Just, wow!

We have weekly rides with my motorcycle group as well. Seeing your posts gets me inspire all the time. We do weekly rides. Y'know how we are with the sense of freedom after a hardweek's work. Ride on and ride safe.

Thank you @velimir for coming back with another beautiful photography . Morning photography in this beautiful spot really create a extra ordinary scenario.

Like you I also like winter but for a few days. I love spring because i can go out just wearing a t-shirt & half pant. You always describe your photographs like you are writing a Novel.
Like always Great post.

Heat is saying hello and to start with your first ride of the day.velmir you enjoyed your ride well.keep on riding great

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.034
BTC 63750.99
ETH 3130.22
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.95