My Ride - Yamaha MT07 (LAMS)

in #motorcycles7 years ago (edited)

Here are a few pictures of my Yamaha MT-07 LAMS (Learner Approved Motorcycle Scheme). LAMS is just a reduced horsepower motorcycle that is compliant to Australian Standards defined for Learners.

The government wants to ensure you don't kill yourself on the road which is fair!!

However what these regulations overlook is the Torque factor of these bikes.

LAMS edition MT-07 has 57.5Nm of torque while the un-restricted MT-07 has 68Nm of torque almost 20Nm more.

Regardless of this limitation the bike is a joy to ride and accelerates like crazy!!

Here are few pics of my motorcycle from a ride I did on Putty Road, NSW. These were taken with Fujifilm X-T2 and 23mm F1.4 Lens.

IMG_2230.JPG

IMG_2234.JPG

IMG_2241.JPG

Sort:  

nice bike.. hope to get one with the same power soon.. currently I am using a 150cc Bajaj Rouser NS. Nothing, to compare with your bike.. wow!

Thanks mate. All the best getting faster bike. 655cc is a big jump from 150cc. But is definitely lots of fun.

Great photo's. I have rode one of these(not LAMS) after riding my gsxr. It was completley different ride. It felt like I was sitting in a bucket seat ;) I gave it a little and it really does have a lot of torque. The gsxr feels like the throttle whined out more and yamaha is very touchy on the throttle compared. It is a great bike. My cousin loves it.

nice pics of your bike. Is it quick?

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.21
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 67753.34
ETH 3502.65
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.82