You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: My CSC TT250 1000 Mile Review.

Thanks for the tips. I plan on messing with the carb soon. Thinking about a Mikuni with a rejet anyway. They're so cheap it's ridiculous. One of the things I'm starting to really like about this bike. Any parts I've researched are ridiculously cheap. I'll try that pilot circuit screw first though and see if that doesn't fix it. The more I ride it, the less it seems to backfire.

I took it on some real trails Sunday, and it felt pretty solid. I actually abused it a little more than I would of liked too. I tend to get carried away sometimes when I'm having fun. The first thing I did after I washed it was look for cracked welds. I'll definitely keep that in mind.

Sort:  

Set the screw by sound if it's adjustable. With the bike idling turn it slowly until you find the point at which the bike's idle speed is the highest, leave the screw at that setting and then adjust your idle down to where it should be. It will purr like a kitten. Only caveat is if it's too lean from factory you would have to turn the pilot screw so far out it practically falls out, in which case the jet needle adjustment is the way to go. Most bikes are happy around 2 1/4 to 3 1/2 turns out on the screw with a factory carb. I would definitely recommend the Mikuni carb like you're looking at though, definitely the way to go.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.029
BTC 65927.86
ETH 3481.42
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.66