Tomorrows Adventure!

This is a KTM 525 exc, belongs to me !

I have not been on an Off-Road ride for many years , tomorrow we are going to go test it in the Veld.

I can hardly wait!

018.jpg

This is Wayne's ( my eldest Son) Husaberg 300 2- stroke machine!

Also going for its first tryout tomorrow.

I am sure he feels exactly the same!

019.jpg

This is the Ford Ranger 2.2 Bakkie , please note the long loadbed, ideal for fitting a motorcycle on without having to compromise to fit it in.

We have fitted the 3 litre Ford Essex V6 in it with a Sierra 5-Speed Box, and just got it running recently!

017.jpg

Here is someone trying out a similar KTM on a hill!

Only the Video is not our property and is supplied courtesy of YouTube.

Will let you know how it goes tomorrow, feeling very excited!

Sort:  

I see you don't play around heh. Going with the big cc's. Wish I was there. Sounds like super fun :)

Ahhh, so now I know wich gearbox you were busy with. My kinda vibe. Power and performance :)

Used to have an RM 465 with an oversize 500 Piston fitted , absolutely ridiculous, Wayne had 2 x Maico 490's , even more so!

When it comes to the mechanics my knowledge is very limited. I grew up driving the big machines though.

Old school 3.0l Cortina bakkie, 525 beamer, 500sl merc... the Beast was an old box shape m325 that was supposed to be mine but didn't happen, boohooh. It was definitely tweaked and tweaked beautifully. A mini rocket! No traction control so put your foot down and you eat tyres for breakfast :)

Ahhh, good old memories :)

Be safe and easy on the stunts!

Enjoy your spin, it sounds like a lot of effort has gone into the preparation.

Ry vinning en vat kanse :P

I have upvoted and resteemed (although it seems teamSA has opted to sanction me).

Fantastic and beautiful bike wao

Fantastic and beautiful bike wao

Jealous much?? Yup...I miss the enduro days a lot!!

@teamsouthafrica it looks and sounds like you have a total JOL ahead of you! Have fun!! ;)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.30
TRX 0.12
JST 0.033
BTC 64160.97
ETH 3145.28
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.86