So , You are really Fast? by awgbibb

in #motorcycles7 years ago (edited)

When you are young ( and insane), you are just the Fastest, Toughest, and Best Looking Guy , out there.

And never shy to announce it!

I recall on one of the Breakfast runs , I used to do to the Hartebeespoort Dam, on the way back via the back end of Magaliesberg, I actually passed most of the Ducati Race Team through a series of Winding Bends!

Thinking Back,Maybe they weren't Stupid!

Saying that , a few weeks later 2 Guys on a Motor Scooter from Rhodesia , about 1980 when it became Zimbabwe, asked me if I could ride with them as they did not know their way about?, this was the slowest speed I had ever done on the Run!

I had never noticed the Beautiful scenery before?, what is that old saying, "Slow Down and Smell the Roses!"

Wandering through YouTube , recently, I came across this and thought :-

What an apt description of the Hooligan I used to be!

So I researched , a bit more and came across more in the same vein.

Not the kind of Vein Count Dracula was keen on!

Thinking further on this theme, if You are a Vampire?, a good place to hang out would be with motorcyclists , they often shed a bit of blood here and there!

As mentioned these Videos were located on Facebook , Not my Property.

Steemit is a haven for Crazy People from all over the Planet ( and probably a few Aliens) so, Enjoy!

Sort:  

nice vedio of motorcycle 😊

Sunday drive to Hartebeespoort dam in a car was fun, old herbie chugged up had some lunch, then down again to the West Rand.

Days long before is was inhabited by wall to wall housing along the banks, water hyacinth choking the water, it was a clean dam and a lovely place to visit.

Churning up sweet memories 😊 just not on a bike.

Have not been along there for quite a while , as a kid used to swim there , even jumped off the Waterfall!

Showing our age now, but many streams, dams and rivers we used to swim in I would not even put my big toe in now.

What was veld is now wall to wall housing and freeways, thinking back to cycling from Maraisburg to Little Falls to swim and picnic for the day, I would not even know where to start.

Motor bike came later when we had already moved cities, enjoyed the coastal run before the roads became too over populated and riding bike became more like dodgems.

The Hartebees area must have been amazing to explore on a bike, though I will readily admit I have never been a fan of Motorbikes. I know way too many people who were hurt because of it.

Well now you Know one more!

Great post! I love riding so much, recently I’ve started to want to take it more easy on the roads and try to ride more track days! Maybe that’s my age haha - but I still want to ride full throttle wherever I can! :D ride safe :)

Years ago , I used to say , " If it isn't Fast?, what purpose does it have?

Haha :) I think I might still feel that way :p

Bikes are amazing!

Great post @teamsouthafrica! The desires as a youth is so strong that you will even think you can do everything. But when you grow older you will lose those burning passion.

So I am in my Second Childhood then! Thank You for your Comment.

Hahhaha @awgbibbb funny due but I think it is the truth lol.

wow! that's so amazing place to riding a bike wonderful turns,
If drive slow down and smell the roses, i think its could be more perfect ;)

Yesh 😍 he is really fast driving a bike, its an amazing views around us, perfrct place to ride a bike at the moments, he is so strong men ☺❤

Yes all I can say was there done it got the badge fast and furious over and done no BLOOD but also at that time it was nice Thankyou for sharring

wow nice bike.i like to ride. thanks for sharing

Very good life my dear brother @teamsouthafrica

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.19
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63287.47
ETH 2569.39
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.81