The Stalking.

(continuation of my previous post: https://steemit.com/india/@talesofthetrails/the-first-date)

ba93edb75353a780e26fe60da68e3751.jpg

EICMA 2013! KTM showcased the RC lineup. They did it! They created the perfect machine for me! Just like the RC8, the RC 200 seemed like she wasn’t everyone’s cup of tea. I stalked her and tried getting all the information. There was one thing missing though. The Pillion seat! Though the motorcycle had the pillion footrest, the seat seemed missing. “Maybe they’ll offer as an accessory”, I thought. I had already eliminated the thought of having any pillion on her. Thankfully, a couple of days later I came across a video wherein the journalist cleared the things about the seat.

So the wait began. Everyday, I would check the internet for any news regarding the launch in our country. KTM had already stirred up the motorcycling scene in India. With the news of RC line-up hitting our shores, the internet went crazy. Speculations, rumours, test mules being spotted every other month! Things were getting serious!

September 2014: The wild racoons were set free! The introductory prices were great! Numerous reviews and everyone seemed happy with the bikes! However, I decided to wait till few batches were rolled out. The initial batches of Duke 200 had some niggles. Though the company took care of all the issues, I didn’t want my bike to make frequent trips to the service centre.

By this time, I had already been nagging my mother about this beauty for over a year. She reluctantly agreed to come to the showroom. The showroom did not have the test ride vehicle, neither did they have the display model for the RC 200. My mother checked the RC 390 displayed there and agreed to get this bike home.(or maybe it was my puppy face). So the booking was done and the delivery would be after 3 months.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 59961.00
ETH 3199.92
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.46