Bringing Road-Racing to Steemit!

in #motorcycles7 years ago (edited)

 Hello to the entire Steemit community, and welcome to my first post! 

I'm CryptoRick, 22 years old from the beautiful Sunshine State, better known as Florida, USA. 

I recently joined the crypto-currency community which ultimately lead me here today, but gaining knowledge on crypto for the future is not all I envision to use this for. In fact my dreams are much larger, I intend to bring to the community my story and endeavor into one of the most extreme sports existing today- road racing.  

Albeit getting a late start into the sport at age 16, my passion for being on two wheels starts as far back as I can remember ranging from bicycles to dirt-bikes. I spent 2 years saving up for my first motorcycle, a 2003 Yamaha YZF-R6. After blowing everything I had on this used bike I hopped on it with 100% confidence and rode it home lightening fast. I continued to work and put money into the motorcycle with the ultimate dream of making it to the track and racing, I was finally on my way. 

2 months into owning the motorcycle it had a major engine fault and I was devastated. With support from family and friends I decided instead of a used bike lets start from the top and get straight to the track! I purchased a new model 2014 YZF-R6 and it was on! The high cost of this sport is extremely tough, but through the connections I had I was able to afford to fully prepare my new bike for its intended purpose.

I planned my first ever track day and couldn't think about anything else. Getting everything ready and working on the bike until the early hours in the morning day in and day out. We drove 4 hours to the nearest track and immediately I knew this is what I had been dreaming of forever. 

After doing multiple track days and gaining many valuable skills, I am finally ready to work towards getting OFFICIALLY LICENSED TO RACE!

Stay posted for my next post on the progress towards this dream of mine! 

Road-racing is an exciting sport and I hope you all enjoy the content I plan to bring you in the future! 



Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.16
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 54337.36
ETH 2271.99
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.32