You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Motorcycle Stories - How I got into Motorcycle racing

in #motorcycles6 years ago

I raced w/ the MRA in Colorado w/ a Honda RS125. Now I have an old GSXR, and I'm trying my best to not think about racing. AHRMA Next-Gen Superbike calling my name notwithstanding... LOL.

Sort:  

You're from Colorado?

You should do your Motocross thing often! Keeps you young! Racing is indeed a sport that is infectious, isn't it?

All of this is a throwback to that gearhead/hot-rodder fanaticism of the olden days. It's infectious, addictive for the right kinds of people. Some people go racing, or even just riding, and they're like "So what?" Others of us just see a motorcycle going down the road, and we're like "OMFG THAT'S THE COOLEST THING I'VE EVER SEEN." Then we get on a bike, and we're like "OMFG THIS IS THE BEST." Then we go racing, and it's more of the same like that. It's not everyone's cup of tea for sure, but if you dig it, then you're one of the clan who "gets it." Motorcycles are fun. They're almost as cool as airplanes. Be happy and ride motorbikes; life is short!!

Motorcycles are cooler than airplanes (maybe except flying a fighter jets or acrobatic planes); my opinion only. And I'm an aerospace engineer ;)

But yes, life is short . Be happy and ride bikes. Enjoy them whatever you do!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.14
JST 0.030
BTC 60209.45
ETH 3212.30
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43