You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travels With Connie #35 Nogales to Bisbee

in #motorcycle6 years ago

This is the real advantage of knowing how to ride a motorbike. You can go almost anywhere. It's something I have to learn. I know how to bike but motorbikes are heavy for me.

That campsite looks pretty serene and with coffee and cigar ( although I don't smoke) life is indeed good! :)

Sort:  

I'd suggest you try some of the new generation of Scooters. Everybody makes them, they are light and do surprisingly well on the road. I have friends that have ridden over much of India and SE Asia. They fly over, buy scooters and sell them when they leave. It's a pretty cool deal.

For my money, there is no finer resting place for the stub of a good cigar than a campfire. It just seems to close the loop :)

Thanks for the kind words, I really appreciate them.

Thanks for the advice, scooters are common here. Surprising that I still don't know how to use them :D

I was in Myanmar and tried the e-bikes, which looks like smaller scooters. I did a test drive and the owner didn't allow me to rent it lol. Gotta practice or have some lessons.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64669.52
ETH 3430.49
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.52