Tips for having a better Ride Experience: #2: Restaurant Hunting

Restaurant Hunting:

People who go on long rides (including myself once upon a time) often complain about the availability of good food and how they just got an upset stomach or food poisoning etc. because of eating on the way. 

From the rides I've done till date, if there's one thing I have learnt regarding food, it's that good food is available where ever you go, even if it's a frickin' desert. 

Observation Skills:

All you have to do is develop good observation skills and awareness while passing restaurants on bikes (to judge the place correctly) and you will definitely find a restaurant that will provide you high quality food (that you pay 2000s - 3000s ₹ in metro cities) for really affordable rates like 800 bucks (for eg. this restaurant in the post) for 5 people. 

We never faced ANY issues regarding food anywhere during Ride De Spiti 2018: Ride to the Himalayas.

Problem faced during Ride De India 2017:

Infact, during Ride De India 2017, I had an upset stomach and loose motion for 2 weeks in Leh-Ladakh belt and that's why I couldn't take in the full experience of Himalayas last year, all because of bad choice of hotels. 

All I was thinking while riding was about reaching the hotel, getting to the toilet and taking a dump. 

Developing Observation Skill through Experience:

I think one can develop this hotel choosing skill over time and experience. Yes, you'll have to experience a lot of bad food and spoil your stomachs along the way until you are able to judge the place well. It all comes with experience. 

That's why I always say riding is an art in itself. It has so many branches if you observe it deeply. 

Branches of Riding:

Touring is one of the branches, just like Track Riding, Dirt Riding, Stunt Riding are other branches of Riding and every branch has its own elements that comes into play. One who's mastered all the branches of biking is the Biking Guru. 

Misconception among today's youth:

Having a million Social Media followers doesn't make one a Biking Guru that most people are in misconception of these days. I'm sure many will agree with this. 

Do you enjoy reading these kinda biking tips? Let me know in the comments below. 

If you like my work, smash that upvote button and comment section to help my posts reach a lot more people and bring good exposure to my blog.

Cheers!

#WandererOnWheels


Thumbnail: Pixabay | Follow me @wandereronwheels for Motorcycle Adventures around India!
Sort:  

finding a good, unique meal is one of my favorite parts of riding and travelling. It's the perfect destination (or at least a stopping point!) of a long, tiring day

True that!
The trip becomes amazing when you find some good food to feast on.
Especially nice to try out the local food that you find only in that particular place. We have so much diverse culture in India so it's unique everywhere. :D

When people ask me where I want to eat, my answer is almost always "something I can't get back home"

nice post eagerly waiting for more
follow me to get amamizng food benefits i am a food blogger

Thanks!
More coming your way soon. :)

Nice traveller suggestions. Yes , as a traveller food is an important part of good travel experience. nice biker tips :)

Thanks Neha! Its been so long! :D

Yes. It's been a long time. I come here very little nowadays. Too much work stress :-)

I'd appreciate an upvote if you like my posts and would like to support me :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.13
JST 0.027
BTC 58334.82
ETH 2595.71
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.40