More Plains: The place where Fear died and Faith thrived!

in #motorcycle6 years ago (edited)

Story  time: 

During our recent bike trip to the Himalayas, most of the times I was the turtle of our group, riding as slow as possible to absorb all the beautiful views the mountains have to offer. 

So it meant that I would always be riding as the sweep of our group. (Person riding at the end). 

At a particular instance, I stopped and happened to take a pee break and everyone had gone ahead. We had no network throughout the trip. 

When I was riding at this particular place, I started getting a bit worried thinking that my friends must have stopped at the previous village called Pang, and I must've missed spotting them because I hadn't bothered looking around when I crossed the Village. 

I kept riding in this particular stretch and it started getting dark. Then it started snowing and getting cold. Fear  slowly started creeping in my mind. 

If I wanted to go back to the Village, I had to ride 25 kms backwards and there was no guarantee that  they would've stopped there. 

When the intensity of snowfall kept increasing, I panicked. Because I knew what was to come further. I'd have to climb another mountain which is at 17300+ ft which meant more snowfall and freezing cold. 

Of course, it's different when you're traveling in a car but when you're on a bike, you're exposed to everything, there's no souls around for hundreds of kilometers, no streetlights and the sun is setting, it's a whole different show. 

Somehow, I managed  to turn my fear into faith and believed that my team mates were ahead and waiting for me somewhere. 

I kept riding and after riding a few  miles, I spotted tail lights and hazard lights of many bikes lined together, hardly visible due to snow. 

The joy and relief I felt upon seeing my whole team waiting there was incomparable.  

It feels like this had to happen to help me face my fears and rise above it. 

Sort:  

Hey biker dude, do u remember me... I didn't know u love to ride too . check my new post on my bike racing gang.. U ll sure like it. Steem on

Posted using Partiko Android

Its better to enjoy the moment rather than getting worried about your company....your posutive attitude help you discover and enjoy many things....and snowfall too 😜

Posted using Partiko Android

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.15
JST 0.029
BTC 63837.42
ETH 2539.78
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.65