2600 kms Solo Motorcycle ride in India [Part 1] | WandererOnWheels Adventures Episode 10

Hey Steemers! 

In my last post, I mentioned about flying from Delhi to Mangalore to meet family and friends. I had stayed in Mangalore for about a week. I had already decided that my return journey to Delhi would be on my bike. 

On 8th March, I started off from Mangalore at 6:45 am. The initial plan was to start at 4 am but as usual, it was pretty late when I slept the previous night so I started off a little later. 

An update on Instagram before starting is mandatory. I was updating on social media at every pitstop. Waiting for a time when I can do it on Steem based platform and there's a much higher audience for bike related posts.

Got to experience a beautiful sunrise enroute on a bridge

I took the first tea break after riding for a 100 kilometers in Maravanthe Beach. At this place, the highway runs between a beach and a river! This is one of the famous spots in South India. The guy at the shack sells all sorts of snacks.

I rode another hundred kilometers before stopping for breakfast. Had Idli-vada-sambar and tea. Yes, we bikers are obsessed with tea when we ride.

A message for my instagram followers. I record videos most of the times when I ride and post it. This time I was just enjoying the ride. Staying in Delhi kinda made me depressed and I needed to get out of it.

Once I fueled myself up, I continued the journey. Look what I found on the way. A freaking huge windmill blade! My bike looks like a toy now.

Warship Museum at Karwar

Found this small temple on the highway

Entering Goa. This is around 400 kilometers from Mangalore.

Finally reached my room in Goa in the evening.

Had my lunch pretty late. Butter Roti and Paneer Masala.

Headed to Baga beach later. It is one of the most popular beaches in Goa. There are a lot of beach shacks which is lit until late nights. There are tables lit with candle lights.

Stay tuned for part 2...

Follow me @wandereronwheels for Motorcycle Adventures around India!

Sort:  

Awesome trip!

My husband wants to travel across India on his motorbike but I am a nervous wreck just from the thought of it. I grew up in India (only left when I was eighteen years old) but I cannot drive there, that's too much for my nerves, lol. It looks like you are having fun! The food looks delicious too ;)
Looking forward to seeing more of your adventures.
xx Lucy

It's not so dangerous as long as one is aware of the traffic sense of people here. Although some places are chaotic but it's fun. We are so used to it that our reflexes have evolved to avoid any collision. :P
Which part of India did you grow up and what were you doing here? :O

@wandereronwheels I must appreciate your commitment, concentration and zeal to travel and explore the Indian landscape..One day I also want to drive down the long road and travel the unexplored terrain..if only time and health permits :-) You are my motivation dude...

Thank you so much @satishart. Just trying to do it while I have the time in hands. Keep Steeming the way you are doing right now and I'm sure you'll be able to find enough time in the near future. Steemit really gives freedom to do what you want once you become an established author here. And about health, it all depends on our thinking. (I've seen 70+ years old people doing long bike rides too) I'm sure you'll be in good health. :D
Cheers!

Bro how many days you took to ride 2600KM. How much KM drive is safe to Drive so that next day we again start our Journey.

Bro windmill bigger in size even airplane looks like toy in front of it.

You are amazing person.

Akele Drive ka maja hi kuch or hai.

Hey bro! I took 6 days to reach including 1 day stay in Pune. Around 400-500 kilometers a day is good and safe. I am a normal person just like anybody else :P
Thanks bro!

Bro main be jald hi riding ka soch raha hoon tabi pucha. Till date i drive maximum 150 KM in 2.3 Hour. Hilly area mein.

Wow, what a great journey. I have travelled through these roads once, but in a car with my friends.

I believe travelling solo on a bike has its own enjoyment. I hope I can enjoy these experiences one day.

Will be waiting for part 2.

Traveling with friends is fun! Traveling solo makes you learn more about yourself. It is something similar to meditation. Having done both, I would prefer to travel with friends as you end up creating memories. Thanks @looftee for always supporting! :D

You are worth supporting bro, no need to thank.

I can't wait to get my own bike and go together on adventures!

Solo rides gives you time to think and guess it turns us to more mature kind. All the best for the journey. Hope to ride together in Delhi someday.

Yeah bro! True that. Let's ride soon!

Finally no videos.. Good.. Ur learning fast.. Sometimes it is just better to ride and keep memories in your heart as well as mind..

Looks like so much fun and adventure.

Nice!
I can't wait to ride my XT again.. :s

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.33
TRX 0.11
JST 0.034
BTC 66753.89
ETH 3256.47
USDT 1.00
SBD 4.34