You are viewing a single comment's thread from:

RE: Travels With Connie #35 Nogales to Bisbee

in #motorcycle6 years ago

What a beautiful route you chose. I have camped in parks alone but I don't think I have what it takes to stay out somewhere that remote all by myself. I wish I could or would have long ago when it was safer. Definitely looked like a beautiful camp spot and maybe the running of the patrol all night kept you safe. I really liked the picture of the Roadside Marker. It is nice you noticed and thought about it. The patina is beautiful. I am looking forward to the next stop.

Sort:  

I routinely camp away from the crowd :) I just do. Obviously, I've never had a problem.

It's such a remote road, and so lightly traveled it really made that marker stand out. Then there was the look of it, I had to stop. I'm glad I did, I had a really pleasant visit with the ranchers. I probably should have camped on the edge of their property in an old homestead site. It was pretty, but as it turns out, I'm glad I made the extra mileage. I was really hungry by the time I hit civilization :)

Thanks for the warm words. I appreciate them.

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.13
JST 0.030
BTC 64573.45
ETH 3441.06
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51