Update on my quest for my Steem Powered Motocycle.

in #motorcycle6 years ago

A few weeks ago I did my first ever powerdown. It was only 1 cycle and I freed up some Steem. I’ve also been stockpiling all my SBD, so I’m very close to the Steem I’m willing to part with for this purchase.

I did sell 100Steem since the little stockpile was burning a hole in my pocket, and I saw an opportunity to grab enough smart for my Smart Node, but that’s another story you can read here.

Anyways back to my Motocycle shopping

I’ll start by saying unfortunately options are limited in my small town so when I have the cash in hand I’ll probably be looking out of town and make a day trip with one of my cousins.

But here are my top 3

1278944E-8D6D-4B21-B882-0889F09948EB.png

This ones a 1999 650 Yamaha V-star.

Here is the ad

It’s got some age to it, but it solid cruiser. It looks like it’s in good shape, but overall a bit run of the mill.

5CF44BF4-B28F-4981-BC4A-B21DAB1F338D.png

My next option is this one a 2005 Suzuki Bandit 600. It’s the newest of the bunch and a bit more sporty. I like the look of it and that it doesn’t have any farings. Here’s the ad. The guy doesn’t know much about it and says it was passed on to him, which could be a good or bad thing.

E8FA3F6D-B861-4966-8A25-B09E771D4DFE.pngFD1F3941-3614-4330-8C3A-EC173D769E33.png

Here’s number 3. It’s a bit vintage bike a 1987 Honda Magna it had a 750cc engine, and looks great for its age. Of course the age makes it awesome but also a bit risky as well. It’s also a few hours out of town so it’s not an option to just go and look at it. Anyways here’s the ad.

I think all 3 are good options, I’m not sure if any are perfect, but I’d be quite happy with anyone. And I’m really itching to have a bike again.

I am still waiting for another rise in Steem price as well before selling.

Which one do you guys like?


Footer by @bearone

Sort:  

Absolutely the 1999 650 Yamaha V-star. That one's got some class about it. But they are all different so this is going to be a personal preference.

PS: Don't feel the need to apologize for powering down. If you earn the steem, you deserve to spend it.

Man, it's still such a toss up, It's so hard to decide.

I like this one !! could you imagine driving it trought a wood with a nice black jacket

that bike is good to eat some milles!!

There's something so appealing about getting something a bit sportier for just riding around town. The road in the forest looks great.

Man, I'm scared to ride one anymore, I''m too reckless. The speed just doesn't stop!

That's the same answer my buddy @ejr always gives, me why he won't ride. Glad you know your limits!

I am a Honda fan. All my previous bikes were Honda and I loved them, but buying a thirty years old machine can be a failure. You must check everything about her before commiting.

I would buy the Bandit...basically because I have one, the same model but blue.
It’s a good bike with a very trusty and veteran engine

That's reassuring man, I do like the idea of something a bit sportier just for short rides around town and stuff.

I love the old Honda bikes. I had an old Kawasaki kz1000 basically given to me. It is an old police bike. It needs some work but it will be a good bike. I have put a hold on fixing it up as I am having to power down to get a truck for our little homestead, as our minivan is getting tired of pulling the little trailer we have. The bike is a want and the truck is a need so had to prioritize a little. Hope my little vote will help out! Good Luck!

Yeah, makes much more sense to get the truck. Steem on and maybe it'll be the bike too soon enough!

Hey man! It's a good idea to get yourself a motorcycle. The freedom it gives you is incredible. Whatever you choose, I would suggest you to take a test ride of all the three bikes before deciding.
Good luck with the purchase
Cheers :)

Yeah, I need to get out a see them forsure, and of course get the cash in hand...lol.

I like the look of the Vstar! Here is my Honda.
IMG_20180408_074402.jpg

Oh man, that's a sweet looking bike! So jealous.

All are nice @phelimint. But choosing one I would pick number 1 on purely looks. It has a really classy look

The V-star is pretty classic looking, think I'd have to go that way!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.27
TRX 0.11
JST 0.031
BTC 68279.01
ETH 3694.74
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.65