My first motorbike - Zongshen 125-30 CruisersteemCreated with Sketch.

in #motorcycle7 years ago

I just wanted to write a few lines about my first bike - Zongshen 125-30 Cruiser, which was firstly owned by my father. Nothing can be compared to the memories made on your first ever bike, that's why it is crucial to get the right one. Some bikers don't like Chinese bikes, and I get that completely. They don't have the name behind them, tradition, many followers and so on, but their biggest advantage is the price. I have to say that this bike has made over 25k kilometers (15,5 miles) without any major problems besides changing oil, tires and the chain once. We cannot talk about the power when we are dealing with 125 ccm, but it has 7 kW petrol engine which could do 90 km/h (around 56 miles per hour). After riding it for two years I have sold it to my friend who uses it to learn how to ride, and I am glad that this bike fulfills its mission.


I cannot finish this article without mentioning some fun facts and photos which were created during our two-year journey. First of all, this bike was bringing the attention of more people than my current one (which is bigger and more powerful). Furthermore, I have put some custom parts on it, like LED lights which improved the driving experience.

At the very end I just want to say that I had a great time driving it, and it doesn't mean that it's a good or bad bike, you cannot judge the bike by taking in consideration the only one sample. 

Please comment below on your experiences, bikes, memories, etc.

Picture Source: My personal photos


Sort:  

you drawing is pretty realistic compared to the real one really great jon thanks for sharing hope you enjoy your new bike ;) and I'll be glad to hear your opinion about it here is the link and hope you'll like it :)
https://steemit.com/art/@othmanesl/harry-potter-drawing

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.18
TRX 0.17
JST 0.032
BTC 63455.85
ETH 2722.31
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.58