Learning the art of photography - Day 3 - The Studded Husqvarna 701 Enduro

in #motorcycle6 years ago (edited)

Was outside burning some cardboard and old scrap I've collected over some time today and got to take some pictures of my bike at the same time.

Finally I got to try out my new camera in some descent light, and I must say, good light makes it a bit easier trying the different settings.

IMG_0324.JPG

IMG_0334.JPG

A must have during winter time, studded michelins. If you haven't tried this on your bike, I've got to say that your missing out. This is the most fun i have riding my bike!

It's something special and it makes you connect and enjoy your bike on a whole different level than before. I mean, how often do you get to drift your bike doing over 100mph? On gravel or tarmac this is somewhat hella scary, on ice it's just pure fun because you have such amazing control and grip.

IMG_0344.JPG

IMG_0348.JPG

IMG_0345.JPG

IMG_0337.JPG

"The Key To Happiness"

IMG_0329.JPG

Didn't get to ride it on the ice today, but I did try to measure the ice to see if it was safe. I chopped down to about 4inches and saw no water, so if that is how thick the ice is all around there should be no problem to ride on it!
Hopefully I will get my hands on an icedrill tomorrow so I can check the most important places around the ice.

IMG_0315.JPG

See you in the next one! :)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.26
TRX 0.11
JST 0.032
BTC 63754.85
ETH 3055.95
USDT 1.00
SBD 3.85