"Wheels up, Guns down" MLK Jr. Riding Event and Freedom Loving Americans!

in #motorcycle6 years ago (edited)

It's called something like "Wheels up, Guns Down Ride Out.. an MLK Jr. Day event where hundreds of ATV and motorcycles hit the roads in Florida for a bike ride.

This will make MUCH more sense if you go to the first link below and watch a few minutes of the "chase" or the rally. When Fox 32 Chicago first put this link up for the live feed, it was called "Wild Police Chase...." something yadda yadda but shortly after I realized what was really going on after I did a little bit of research, they changed the title to what was really going on. . .

Anyway, watch a few minutes of the rally and then continue reading, it will make this article MUCH more impacting.

They're stopping traffic to let each other pass.. gassing up here and there, and otherwise hurting absolutely no one.. they are being very smart and mature about this bike ride..

Yet police are still arresting people for hurting absolutely no one..

It infuriates me that even on MLK Jr. day the police are going at it imprisoning freedom loving people who are celebrating such an AMAZING man and hurting no one.. but in fact, helping some I'm sure!

Sure, some people are being inconvenienced while the bike riders cross in front of them while passing, but the are damaging no vehicles, they aren't stopping traffic for more time than it takes them to pass and they are simply celebrating MLK Jr..

To be honest, I wish I were riding with them!! If I were gassing up at a gas station when they showed up and I could afford it, I would gladly pay for a few tanks of gas for them and celebrate with them while they are there... so what if I have to wait a few minutes to get gas on my own, I would LOVE to be there to support these AMAZING freedom lovers!

When I saw the link it was titled "Wild Police Chase...." then after I pointed out on the live chat that this wasn't a police chase and that it is an annual event they changed the title but still maintained that these motorists are criminals...

I linked an article about the event from last year on the comments from a more trustworthy news source than MSM.

While watching and commenting about how amazing these motorists are and how badly I wish I could be riding with them, there were all kinds of people commenting about how criminal they are, how the police should open fire on them with rubber bullets while they aren't hurting anyone, and that they should all be "sent back to Africa"

I was so disgusted with some of the commenters that I finally said, "NO one is hurt or getting hurt, these are beautiful freedom loving people expressing their love for such a great man! Anyone who calls these people criminals, and their activity criminal, is a very good little slave for a system that wants you dead" .. anyway

I thought you might be interested in this event and the police and comment activity surrounding it...

https://www.facebook.com/Fox32Chicago/videos/10156607659023797/

http://www.sun-sentinel.com/local/broward/fl-broward-miami-atv-mlk-riders-20160118-story.html

"Anyone who thinks these freedom loving supporters of MLK Jr. are criminals is a very good little slave to a system that wants you dead!"

The best part about this... the news station payed to film the entire rally from the air.. if I were those guys, I'd be sending them thank you letters for filming it for them! I'm half tempted to send them a thank you letter myself!

Sort:  

Full vote for personality! :)
Need more images, though!

Keep Steeming! :)

Good call.. perhaps I should have taken screen shots during the event. That's a GREAT idea, thank you VERY kindly for the input! I thought you might enjoy the content of this one!

I do have another pretty intense post coming within the next few days. In the mean time, I look forward to checking out more of your posts!

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.20
TRX 0.12
JST 0.029
BTC 61205.14
ETH 3376.01
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.51