Motorcycle trip to east Estonia at summer 2017

in #motorcycle7 years ago

Hey you all! As I wrote in my introduction post, I will write about things I have done in my life which I found worth sharing. Also I promised to write about Estonia but these two topics are quite connected anyway. Today I’m gonna write about motorcycle trip we had in summer 2017. We started our trip from Tallinn and we finished our first day in Toila (~200km). I had just got my driving licence and belive me, it was quite scary to go trip with 3 rally drivers! They were much faster than me and of course I tried hard to keep up with them. It took few dangerous situations but as you see, I’m still here :D. The road to Toila was quite boring so we just drove straight and we didn’t make a lot of stops.

Toila was beautyful :)

This tiny little waterfall!

At the end of the first day we just look around a litte bit and then we had to go to sleep quickly beacause the organizer of our trip was so strict! Specifically we had to wake up at 08:00 am and it was our vacation, the charm of different personalities.

Next morning we took the direction to Kohtla-Nõmme where is mining museum. The road wasn’t boring at all this time. It was gravel road and in fact, the gravel pieces were so big that it was quite crazy to drive. Who had fun, who had not :D Of course it was poor me again, the beginner and crazy road, juuuhei! The other guys just laught at me…

Mining museum was cool and I found my grandfather’s picture from there. He worked in there a lot of years. Actually I remember the stories my grandfather told. He said that there were many rats and workers slept on bread bags. So, the rats ate a little bread and a little ears of the workers. There were cold and moist, it’s quite hard to imagine anyone working there.

We put on helmets and miner lights and went up to 8 m under the ground. We walked in the footsteps of real miners, we experienced their daily work in moist and dusky conditions, which helped us to understand the background and the development of oil shale mining and the functioning of the industry.

After mining museum we went to adventure park which was cool but little bit too easy because we had been in adventure park in Otepää and there we have our only mountains in Estonia.

After adventure park we spent a little time at Narva-Jõesuu beach where we got parking tickets. It wasn’t very cool because we are used have free parking with motorcycles everywhere. But there is one exception in whole Estonia - Narva-Jõesuu. We put 4 motorcycles in one place and every motorcycle got parking ticket in value 30€. Actually I didn’t pay the ticket and nothing happened… Quite interesting situation. In fact they put this ticket on motorcycles in the way these could simply fly away. That is one reason why I didn’t pay. I waited e-mail what I didn’t recieve so it’s the same as I haven’t seen the ticket after all.

So I described few days of our trip. I will write about ghost town we visited in my next post.

I hope is was interesting to read about my trip :).

Have a nice day!

Sort:  

Great , looking forward to see many more ride report ! Ride Safe

Thank you :)

i like your post

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 57455.52
ETH 2339.75
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.35