International Female Ride Day

in #motorcycle6 years ago (edited)

Just found these photos after cleaning up my computer from all the bullshit I had there and decided to share you with this amazing day :)

Every year, at May 5 we mention International female ride day. All over the world, womens meet each other with their motorcycles and have a group ride.
At 2017, I got the  opportunity to participate on one of them!

We met on Hertzliya, which is a city in Israel. I had to ride there from Haifa, which was about 40 minutes ride as I remember. That was a pretty big step for me because that was only a few months after I started riding.
I had to wake up pretty early and leave at about 7:00 to get there on time. I was pretty afraid, but I made it :)

When I got there, I was amazed to see all these different kinds of motorcycle, and the most amazing thing was, their all womens's. On my city, I bearly see women on motorcycles, and even when I do, it's usually motorcycles like mine, scooters.


We met at a gas station parking, and it was loaded with all types motorcycles. Heavy ones, supersport, sports, standarts, cruiser, off-roads. Basically EVERYTHING


After we all met, and waited for those who came from really far away (some even came from Ashdod, which is in the south) we just ride together, about 70 motorcycles as a group on the road.

I think that seeing all these womens with their motors, everykind of them, and in any age (the youngest 17 and the oldest was 57) is pretty amazing. But most of it, I think seeing how this community is united is pretty awsome. I came there without knowing anyone, and I made a lot of new friends.

Btw! I just found a picture someone took of me when I wasn't looking and remembered to mention I bougth there these amazing horns :)


I had so much fun that day, I hope I'll be there again, sometime.


(It's so weird that I don't have glasses anymore)

Coin Marketplace

STEEM 0.17
TRX 0.15
JST 0.028
BTC 60164.54
ETH 2420.67
USDT 1.00
SBD 2.43